RSS

The Stepping Stone

03 Jul
As this is my foray into blogging, I was pretty confused as what to write about. After thinking a lot I decided to keep it simple. No hullabaloo about the choice of topic for the first post!(which is pretty uncommon as people take hot and trending topics to get the maximum hits!) But unlike others, I had inhibitions about blogging. I don’t know if I was right or wrong but I thought blogging was about useless people who have nothing to do! Yes! That’s true.
Gradually while surfing and job hunting[Still hunting :(] I realized how important blogging is considered thesedays.I mean you get to know what is happening around you(courtesy hot tags), you make good contacts and most importantly when you get the feedback(comments), you get to know what others think about your vision or thought and that is the best part of blogging I think.
As far as my interests are concerned,I love reading about psychological stuff.And whenever I get some time I utilize it and try to discover myself which is very important. Apart from all this, I love to learn new things. May it be a new technology or something in which I believe in(like meditation though I never meditate! :P) but still I like to learn it. After all,whatever you learn , does helps you somewhere or the other.
In the end I would like to mention some lines that I read somewhere and like to share with you all..
The hunger will give you everthing,
And it will take from you everything.
It will cost you your life,
And there isn’t damn thing you can do about it.
But knowing this, of course,
Is what ultimately sets you free.
Please feel free to share your comments.

As this is my foray into blogging, I was pretty confused as what to write about. After thinking a lot I decided to keep it simple. No hullabaloo about the choice of topic for the first post!(which is pretty uncommon as people take hot and trending topics to get the maximum hits!) 🙂 But unlike others, I had inhibitions about blogging. I don’t know if I was right or wrong but I thought blogging was about useless people who have nothing to do! Yes! That’s true.

Gradually while surfing and job hunting[Still hunting :(] I realized how important blogging is considered thesedays.I mean you get to know what is happening around you(courtesy hot tags), you make good contacts and most importantly when you get the feedback(comments), you get to know what others think about your vision or thought and that is the best part of blogging I think.

As far as my interests are concerned,I love reading about psychological stuff.And whenever I get some time I utilize it and try to discover myself which is very important according to me. 😀 Apart from all this, I love to learn new things. May it be a new technology or something in which I believe in(like meditation though I never meditate! :P) but still I like to learn it. After all,whatever you learn , does helps you somewhere or the other.

In the end I would like to mention some lines that I read somewhere and like to share with you all..

The hunger will give you everthing,

And it will take from you everything.

It will cost you your life,

And there isn’t damn thing you can do about it.

But knowing this, of course,

Is what ultimately sets you free.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2009 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “The Stepping Stone

  1. Dhanunjaya Reddy

    July 4, 2009 at 6:27 AM

    Hi Aditi, Welcome to blogging. You are straight forward in your blog. Its good. All the best.

     
    • Aditi

      July 4, 2009 at 11:30 AM

      Thanks a lot.. 🙂

       
  2. Aditi

    July 4, 2009 at 8:35 AM

    hey..

    gud work with ur 1st article.. hope to see many more to come..

     
    • Aditi

      July 4, 2009 at 11:29 AM

      sure .. watch out this space for more. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
